Leadership & Members

The Ottawa Department of Medicine, Division of Medical Oncology prides itself on its outstanding leadership. Our leadership team delivers a compelling combination of vision, collaboration and support.  Our approach creates an environment that inspires and encourages individuals to be the best in the field of oncology and ensures that we are working together to meet the goals of our organization, our partners and the broader health care community.

Neil Reaume MD FRCPC

Dr. Neil Reaume is the Head of the Division of Medical Oncology. He did his medical school at the University of Ottawa (1994), internal medicine training at Dalhousie University, and then completed his medical oncology fellowship back at the University of Ottawa.

Read more…


Xinni Song, MD FRCPC

Dr. Xinni Song is the Program Director for the Medical Oncology postgraduate residency program.



Staff of the Division of Medical Oncology:Dr. Reaume

  • Dr. Reaume
  • Dr. Stewart
  • Dr. Maroun
  • Dr. Goss
  • Dr. Asmis
  • Dr. Canil
  • Dr. Clemons
  • Dr. Cripps
  • Dr. Dent
  • Dr. Gertler
  • Dr. Goel
  • Dr. Jonker
  • Dr. Keller
  • Dr. Laurie
  • Dr. Nicholas
  • Dr. Sega
  • Dr. Song
  • Dr. Verma
  • Dr. Wheatley-Price
  • Dr. Young