Leadership & Members

Alaa Rostom MD M.Sc FRCPC

Head, Division of Gastroenterology

Dr. Rostom returned to Ottawa from the University of Calgary where he spent 7 years planning and implementing the Calgary zone colorectal cancer screening program. He held several positions in Calgary including deputy chief division of gastroenterology, zone medical director of the Alberta colorectal screening program and medical director of the Colon Cancer Screening Centre.

Read More

Harry Dhaliwal MD FRCPC

Residency Program Director, Division of Gastroenterology


Members of Ottawa’s Department of Medicine, Division of Gastroenterology

  • Dr. Avi Chatterjee
  • Dr. Harry Dhaliwal
  • Dr. Catherine DubĂ©
  • Dr. Sylvie Gregoire
  • Dr. Ralph Lee
  • Dr. Jeff McCurdy
  • Dr. Sanjay Murthy
  • Dr. Liliana Oliveira
  • Dr. Alaa Rostom
  • Dr. Nav Saloojee
  • Dr. Linda Scully
  • Dr. Thomas Shaw-Stiffel
  • Dr. Richmond Sy
  • Dr. Majdi Boulos
  • Dr. Sana Kenshil
  • Dr. Erin Kelly,
  • Dr. Cynthia Tsien
  • Dr. Xin Xiong